university students are increasingly study abroad as part of their studies. do the advantages of studying abroad out weigh the disadvantages.

Recent years have witnessed that exchange programme between local and overseas universities has become more popular nowadays. However, whether this is a drain of time and resources or not is still a widely debated topic. Therefore, I will explain both drawbacks and benefits in the following essay. To begin with, regarding the abundance of cultural differences, disadvantages such as an immense number of information gained from other countries may not be suitable for local occupations. As an example, the learning materials of England's nursing degree are far different from Hong Kong's educational protocol, since the safety measures and procedures are not internationally unified. Despite broadening one's horizons, understanding others' contents may not assist with their local career, hence, it may be a waste of time to understand non-essential materials. On the other hand, advantages including expanding one's profile can be earned. There is no denying that students would like to participate in exchange programmes, not only does it promote communication between two places but also facilitates adolescent's resumes becoming fruitful. For instance, some big companies including Apple have been recruiting ambitious youngsters to step into business once they are graduated, due to their rich knowledge about technology gained from several places. In contrast, a deficiency in personal achievements may prove worthless in the community, although manpower is highly demanded. Consequently, gaining knowledge from different universities may satisfy youngsters' achievements and benefit their future careers. To conclude, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is certain that some concepts and materials may not relate to each other, however, the experience achieved is definitely valuable and its benefits our jobs in the future. As a result, studying abroad is proved to be more beneficial.