Psycologist have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

Colour plays a vital role in different aspects of the mindset of a human.Psychologists agree with the fact that colours have an influence on people's emotional changes. Therefore, colours should be prioritised when designing workplaces and hospitals. This essay will discuss why the above statements are true and also the extent to which one's health,as well as the productivity of the employee is affected. Firstly, people are interested in places which can smoothen their eyes as well as calm their minds.For this reason, people visit buildings or places that can make them intrigued by displaying a variety of visual arts. Bright colours have the power to attract and energize people compared to darker shades.To illustrate,a lot of Indians like to explore the pink cities in Rajasthan astonished by buildings which are painted in richly pink colour. Apart from this, nature itself creates wonders like a blue sky,green rainforest,rainbow and so on.These make life less monotonous on earth. Secondly, the positive impact of colours is mainly on the emotional and mental aspects of the brain. A colourful office makes an employee more energetic and active and thereby increases the company's productivity. To exemplify, if a workplace has decorated with elegant paintings or pieces of furniture,all workers can start a day with a blissful mind. Moreover, colour arts in health care setups help patients to get rid of all the triage and anxieties regarding illnesses. As a result, a peaceful mind makes recovery so fast and easier. To sum up, colour plays an imperative role in the characteristics of humans. Hence it is essential for people to be more careful while making choices on what colour is to be painted in the house or office.