It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that the necessity of taking risk in both your professional field and private lives. There are some advantages and drawbacks of this discussion. And I partly degree with the point of view of taking risks in both sides. On the one hand, being bold and trying to embrace risks in one’s professional lives may gained lots of opportunities. For example, people can attempt to change their jobs for pursing better salaries and welfares in company. By contrast, people who frequently change their work may lost the stable source of wage. Also, supervisors wouldn’t invest too many resources and money on subordinates who wasn’t loyal to corporate. It is obvious that there are pros and cons on this option, however, without striving for a better life and taking some risks, it is impossible to win a higher salary. On the other hand, it is not proper to take risks in private relationship, such as family and friendship. This means that the relationships in our personal lives are weaker and more fragile if we didn’t cherish it and even wanted to break it. For instance, it is so common that the arguments happened with other family members, while sometimes we wanted to validate our decisions and said something terrible toward our family, trying to make them feel frustrated. However, we may lost this relationship forever, and it is so hard to rebuild trust with one another. In conclusion, I partly degree with the opinion of taking risk in both professional and personal lives. In my opinion, we can be brave to accept risks on jobs, whereas we should be conservative and appreciated on our private life.