Government should spend money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical research and environmental problems are major trends and the government focus on both sectors effectively. Some people believe that the government should spend enormous money on medical research and less on researching the environment. I strongly disagree with this opine and I think that the authorities should invest equal money in both sectors and I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, medical research is done in order to improve the healthcare system and to provide better quality facilities to the public. For example, the government should spend their money on researching new viruses and finding cures for them, which help the community to get relief from these viruses like "Corona". Furthermore, also the authorities should invest their fund to buy new instruments, which is helpful for doctors to operate on a particular person very effectively. On the other hand, the authorities should also equally spend their money on the environment to help the public from the climate change problem. Firstly, the government should produce more electric vehicles in the market compared to diesel and petrol vehicles and as a result, the community can stay away from pollution problems which occur due to enormous petrol vehicles on the road. Secondly, the authorities should spend funds on building factories in regional areas and as a result, the population in big cities will decrease dramatically. For instance, if the government build factories in regional areas then people will not migrate from village to cities for employment. To conclude, I strongly agree with this statement and I think that the government should invest an equal amount of money in both medical sectors as well as in environmental problems to help the public to live in a good climate with standard facilities.