Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Due to the development of technology, the young generation seems to rely too much on smartphones. It is so common that children to spend a lot of time on their electronic devices, such as smartphones. In my opinion, I consider this issue has its advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there are many advantages of using smart devices and it gives us various reasons why young people took hours on them. From the student's perspective, a smartphone is an excellent tool for learning. If students need to search for the correct information, it is faster and more useful for them to find the answers. In addition, there are countless free-learning materials on the internet that can be found, which sometimes gave children more opportunities to explore the new fields they are interested in. Also, some kids who lived in poverty may not have that many resources for learning, however, this small device is possible to narrow the gap between rich and poor. On the other hand, some parents are worried that children are addicted to smartphones, and waste a lot of on playing online games. This means that children probably do not pay enough attention to their school assignments, and it leads to terrible scores and performance in school. Without concentrating on their work in school, they would successfully apply for the qualification of access to university. In conclusion, I think there are pros and cons to using smartphones, although there are some drawbacks, I still believe that applying new technology is a positive development in the future.