Some parents believe that cell phone are harmful to children,while other disagree.Discuss both side and give your opinion.

With the development of technology in the last few decades, people have become more dependent on devices like cell phones or tablets. However, nowadays some parents give cell phones to their children at a young age, while other families claim that these devices are harmful to them. In the following,paragraphs I will discuss both points of view and then reach a solid conclusion. Generally, children of this generation ask for cellphones as a gift to their relatives on their birthdays because at this age it is very important to fit into today's society,, nevertheless some people believe that wireless telephones are very dangerous these days. For instance, children can play video games or watch Youtube videos all day long instead of doing homework, they can learn an inappropriate language, and even they can reveal their identity to strangers. Some individuals claim that children under 15 years do not have the necessity of owning a cell phone. On the other hand, a certain number of parents agree with giving their sons or daughters cell phones. They think that it could be beneficial to them to learn good content on social media, such as YouTube Kids, or other educational apps, like Duolingo or Science360, among others. Also, parents think that is an excellent way of getting independence because not only children can call their parents, in any,case it is needed, but also they must be responsible for these devices. In conclusion, in my opinion, children should have cell phones to communicate with their parents in any rough case, but I also think that parents must supervise their kids by controlling the apps they are using or just limiting some other apps. Clearly, a balance is a key to the development of these children.