The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world often involves numerous government expenditures. This money will bring more benefits if it is used to provide new housing or road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the new era, more and more buildings have been built to serve the population growth. Besides, in the future these buildings in enormous municipalities around the earth will need to be upgraded and it will strongly affect government finance, in lieu of fixing old structures this expenditure can assist to supply more accommodation and roadway to create a convenient for citizens. From my point of view, I partly disagree that old buildings will be abandoned and collapsed for some reasons I mentioned below. To begin with, Old structures such as buildings that are national and characteristic of those territories must be kept and restored, Especially edifices that are symbolic and are the face of countries related to diplomacy and political development. Moreover, the buildings related to religion such as pagodas and churches are also crucial to reinstate and preserve. For example, the Giza pyramid should be regenerated to keep the ancient and the mystery of this historical construct. Hence, expenditure of Fixing edifices cost an arm and a leg so that religious and symbolic ones should be prioritized for repair. Meanwhile, with modernization and urbanization, more and more demand for places of residence for citizens. People enjoy working and living in new modern buildings inside the center of the metropolitan area convenient for commuting and shopping such as towers, skyscrapers and luxury apartments. These buildings help people with limited income have the opportunity to buy a home for them instead of having to buy expensive plots of land and then build a house. For instance, the buildings in big cities that we often see are filled with high-rise buildings competing to rise because vacant land is increasingly rare. Therefore, the state should spend investment funds to develop more and more modern urban areas to respond to the fast pace of life in today's era. In conclusion, the Government should use expenditures for fabricating new homes and routes to expand opportunities of buying houses for residents. And also repair important historical buildings of the countries.