Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. P

Public health is getting more and more significance in everyday life of society and increasing the number of sports facilities is considered to improve it. Although this is not the only way and panacea since other measures are required. In my opinion, all opportunities that can be implemented into reality are necessary to take into account. I will support this view with the arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, planning and building sports facilities such as sports pavilions, stadiums, gymnasiums, health spas, boxing arenas, swimming pools, roller and ice rinks, billiard halls, bowling alleys, and other similar places definitely modernize and develop residential areas. Having access to appropriate infrastructure citizens will be able to attend it and do any kind of physical activity as well as take their children to sport clubs in order to develop their physical strength and endurance. In addition, it will raise the interest in sports and popularize the healthy lifestyle among all age and social groups. On the other hand, it is widely believed that building infrastructure is an expensive thing and not every community or even state can allow such spendings. Thus, other possibilities to improve public health can be in focus of government and local authorities. Therefore, an information campaign with opinion leaders, experts or local activists to reduce negative habits or to debunk medical myths seems a realistic idea. To educate people means to prevent destructive behavior and spreading illnesses in the future. For example, the launch and implementation of the pro-vaccination campaign in 2020-2021 was tough but rewarding work against so called anti-vaccinators that dispelled doubts of people to vaccinate and ruined fakes about COVID-19 and public immunization. Eventually, the number of deaths was decreased, and moreover, a healthy environment of society was ensured. Hence, I am absolutely convinced that the ways to improve public health that were mentioned must be incorporated as a sustainable system both applied and informational that works to maintain collective immunity, healthy parenting and environment, and a responsible attitude to one’s own and community health.