Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

Excessive use of plastic materials like bottles,bags and packaging is a menace to the environment. Although These materials are harmful to the climate, some action can be taken to find a solution. Admittedly,it is quite obvious that plastics are recyclable materials but all of them are unable to be recycled.According to the latest studies,30 per cent of them are reprocessed,, however rest of them are thrown into the garbage therefore directly contaminating the world.To justify my opinion, Landfill areas are increasing in size because of the waste products. This area releases toxic substances and some chemicals into the atmosphere. As a result,it leads to a decrease in the quality of air.To give an example, people are more likely to use plastic bottles because it does not require of being washed. Moreover,increasing these kinds of products will trigger other product sales but many people do not comprehend the severity of the problem,by preferring plastics they damage not only the air but also the oceans. Nevertheless,there are a lot of methods in order to solve the problems. Firstly, the government has a great responsibility.It should apply limited use of plastics substances,by doing this it will have a chance to alleviate the issue significantly.Unless anyone comply the rules,they may have to be punished with fines. Secondly, people should take a commitment to diminish environmental contamination. People have a big opportunity to prefer using reusable goods instead of others.To raise this initiative supermarkets can get some discounts for individuals who use their own bags. To conclude,though plastic wastes threaten the environment,numerous attempts can be take to solve it.