Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

There has been a heated debate recently over workaholism and commuting long distances to work. In my opinion, the disadvantages of being highly involved in work affairs outweigh the advantages, and it is well advised to strike a balance between work and personal affairs. It is beyond doubt that excessive hours spent at the workplace and working would be detrimental to people more than perceptions. For one thing, it is well known that people have limited physical capabilities, and having to work a lot will have dire consequences for their health. In essence, it is inevitable that fatigue and lethargy will undermine your ability to pursue your career for as long as you don't allocate sufficient time to shake them off. In other words, failure to strike a happy medium between work and relaxation can lead to irreversible physical damage. Additionally, people who commute long distances to get to work often have to endure hours of driving their own car or the stress and anxiety associated with travelling by public transportation, as the city generally tends to be overcrowded. I have personally experienced times when there was no occasion to be detained for the next subway train and, as a result, there is no alternative but to board the immediate train ended up feeling pressed and depressed because of the cramped conditions caused to me in overcrowded wagons. Additionally, I had been afflicted with viral diseases on a few occasions, so some of my annual leave was wasted. The best interests of citizens would be served by adopting a well-balanced lifestyle. Particularly, striking a balance between work and family life can be extremely beneficial for people, since the needs of their families need to be met emotionally. In my elder brother's case, he ended his life in sentimental separation due to his negligence of his wife and child in the pursuit of his occupation. Therefore, the population should be taught to work in a way that protects their emotions and physical safety. Furthermore, you and your family will not be able to consign your lifelong worries and apprehensions to oblivion if your work replaces your highly recommended leisure time. This type of excess pressure will invariably build up on your family's shoulders, and since then you will never be able to handle all hardships in a timely manner, so you will lose all opportunities to have wonderful times with your children, and they will be emotionally damaged, which will spoil their future family life. Having considered the arguments mentioned above, I am of the opinion that families can benefit both now and in the future by achieving an equilibrium between work, life, and relaxation, and by putting an end to unrealistic involvement in occupations.