Watching television is bad for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that television is one of the most important inventions of modern science, which plays a significant role not only in society but also in fostering children's attitudes. However, watching television excessively causes some problems relating to physical and mental ability. Therefore, I completely agree with this notion, and I will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, nowadays, children tend to spend their maximum time watching television, and this is because their parents are mostly engaged in their professional careers rather than appropriate parenting. For example, in Bangladesh, most working women decide to keep their children either in the house with a technological gadget like a television or to allocate their children to a daycare centre. On top of that, the children who are addicted badly to watching television have been experiencing various types of physical issues like obesity and social anxiety. Therefore, the children have not been interested in making new relationships with other people because of their social fears. On the other hand, watching television may help them increase their mental aptitude as they can easily get the latest information around the globe. In other words, the more information children gain by watching television, the more success they will gain in their future personal and professional lives. In addition to that, children may be able to acquire life skills like cooking and sports by watching television in their spare time, and this is why it is true that watching television is good for children to some extent. In conclusion, watching television in a limited way may help children improve their life skills. I firmly believe that children will face stiff challenges such as social anxiety and mental disorders in their future lives if they spend most of their time watching television.