In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In contemporary times,technology enables people to pay for something by means of portable devices like cellphones instead of cash on delivery. This has gained popularity in the majority of countries. This essay will discuss both drawbacks and benefits. However,I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of e-payment. To commence with, the development of gadgets such as mobile phones facilitates people's lives because they do not need to carry a wallet or money with them by installing apps they will have a chance to pay for something by means of an e-wallet.On the one hand,customers will conserve their because this kind of payment method does not require much time compared to cash on delivery. On the other hand,contact between client and cashier will be decreased. That is why individuals are more inclined to use e-payment in many countries.One explanation for this,China cancelled cash payments in one of the big cities for experiments and citizens can pay something with only electronic cash. As having a lot of merits,digital cash has also demerits. This payment may deceive people because human beings may be not aware of fake applications.They may be victims of trickery. For instance,hackers create apps to defraud humankind intentionally. This is an actual problem in our daily life. Furthermore,some humans are unable to use electronics.Most of these types of mankind are elderly because they have difficulty adapting to innovation. This is why when we think about the pros of digital money,we also should take into consideration these cases. To conclude,payment by the medium of through an electronic device offers a convenient procedure for mankind and the advantages of this way surpass its disadvantages.