In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

Over recent years, some phenomena such as fast technology development, globalization, international incident, etc. lead to extreme changes in worldwide people’s willingness to immigrate. This subject is observed in different forms like increasing studying abroad, working in other countries and some other thing. In this article, I tend to discuss abroad academic studying and its pros and cons. Firstly, I start with its advantages. As I think, students’ immigration due to studying at foreign universities, can cause them to get familiar with new cultures and this is a valuable experience. In addition, when we leave our home, town and even country to live in a new place and study, it can be an exciting challenge in our life to become independent, brave and mature people far from our families. These are benefits for each individual in this situation, but on the social side, it might lead to entire noticeable revenue to destination and the opportunity of bringing new sciences and technologies to origin countries. On the other hand, every experience has its own pros, cons, chances and challenges. An example of the disadvantages of studying abroad can be mentioned cultural shucks and legal, social and economic limits for students at the beginning of their path. In some circumstances, even could cause psychological disorders in immigrants. Additionally, disadvantages in the scale of countries could have occurred. For example, if the rate of immigration of the young and fresh population of a country has significant growth, it will be a worrying issue for them; because adolescent human resources are the most important property to invest on for each nation. In conclusion, this trending phenomenon could be a profitable opportunity or a catastrophic incident for a country at the same time. According to many factors of the country such as the economical, social and political conditions it could have a different result.