Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success while others think it is not the only thing that contributes to financial success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of what influences financial success. Some people think that financial success only comes from working hard, while others believe that it is also a matter of other conditions. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and will give my opinion on this topic. To begin with, many humans tend to say that hard work positively affects one’s earnings because a diligent person is more valued in society and the workplace. For instance, an employee, who completes his/her tasks in a timely manner and with perfect quality, in the corporate environment is more likely to be promoted. The employee might not be extremely interested in the field; however, his/her hard work usually exceeds expectations of the manager. That way the worker can have a successful career and a high salary. In contrast, some others may think the underlying key to financial success is down to creativity and life experience. For example, a person with a mind full of impressive ideas, is more likely to create a profitable business. He/she might make mistakes in the beginning, but learning from them will provide real-life experience, which leads to a wiser understanding of finance, thus better management of money. Having considered both views, I think that the secret of becoming wealthy is balancing both ideas. While a genius idea can only arise in a creative person’s mind, it can only come into being by applying a determined approach.