The government should lower the budget on art in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that the government should reduce the budget for arts and prioritise education, In this essay, I strongly agree with this statement because education is key to having highly qualified people and economic development by choosing art development from their own source. To begin with, increasing the education budget produces more highly qualified people in the country. This gives opportunities to an individual to study full time and excels in their career path as people can focus on study and produce better results. A nation can have more qualified skilled workers such as doctors, nurses and accountants which is in demand in many countries today. If people are educated, they can find work easily and this reduces the unemployment rate in the country which reduces the poverty level and crime rate as well. When people are employed, it improves their living standard and they can invest in their own arts and make it one of the leisure activities. On the other hand, there will be economic growth. A recent study found that Singapore nation has invested most in the education sector and producing highly skilled people which has attracted the most head offices in their country resulting in more income in the country. Moreover, when a country where has highly qualified people more call centres are outsourced to them and this also boosts their economic expansion. In conclusion, the government should invest more in education which results in highly skilled people and the development of the nation as well while people can meet the cost of arts for their leisure.