Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some individuals do not prefer to go to a clinic so they can get advice from a doctor. They even take alternative medicines and treatments without any consultation. I believe that this type of person is on the wrong path in healthcare. It can have a range of negative consequences. It is true that in this contemporary era, people have financial issues, and apart from that, plenty of hospitals and clinics charge an excessive amount of fees. Although there are government hospitals available, they lack better facilities. Therefore, people prefer to take medicine by themselves. Another reason is slothfulness. Because of their sloth, they cannot go to the doctor for consultancy. In most cases, these two reasons are responsible for this human behavior. Though illness may not be common, such as cancer, this type of problem cannot be identified earlier, as it looks the same as a normal problem. If the disease is not widespread, there can be detrimental effects. Sometimes people do not trust modern technology to cure them. So, they prefer home remedies, which can be slower than technology. Assuredly, these remedies can be a cure for the disease, but people have to suffer more from illness. There are a lot of solutions available to cure some illnesses. For example, yoga and exercise are very beneficial for both physical and mental health. For this type of solution, people do not have to go to doctors. It is available on the social networking platform. Unfortunately, it can make a healthy body but not heal every disease. To conclude, individuals should go to experts or doctors for advice about their problems. Because of inappropriate treatments, development may go in a negative direction. Sometimes it can be responsible for lost lives.