some believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our own life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of people in society believe that there is nothing much to learn from our ancient past for our lives. However, a section of the community believes that our history is significant. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, it is often argued by some individuals that we cannot learn anything from our past that can help us today. This is because the technological advancements made today are commendable and they have no roots in the past. Many scientific evolutions have been made in today's era by scientists. For instance, in the past people were hardly aware of mobile phones, however recent smartphones come with advanced functionalities. Also, the field of medical sciences has made inventions in crucial areas of human biology. However, in the past, there was hardly any medical science methodology implemented that can help us today. On the other hand, a group of people opine that history is an important source for understanding human life. Many developments have been made because of the life-long efforts of our ancestors. For instance, knowing the past of India is quite motivational as it outlines the struggle of activists and leaders who thrived to get India its independence. Furthermore, the development of cars started long back in the 1900s which has led to the evolution of the automobile industry today. Without knowing the history of such cars, it was not possible to design such modernized machines. To conclude, some people think that it is not important to know about our history as there are many innovations made today which have nothing to do with the past. Despite this, there are a few significant developments though made by our ancestors, that should be known for better progression.