People living in 21st century have a better life quality than the people who lived in the previous centuries.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more people tend to believe that we now have a better quality of life than in the past because of the improvement of our society in many aspects. Personally, I completely agree with this idea and With the development and innovation of medical research and medical treatment, it is true that we are suffering less from certain types of diseases and expect to live longer. Additionally, people now are able to do something preventative rather than something curative instead because of the growing awareness of general health. So that we are less likely to get ill and could enjoy life with our family or friends or do what we really like. For example, it is scientifically proven that almost 80% of cancer now can be cured in its early stage with advanced screening methods. Meanwhile, our society is becoming much more peaceful and people treat each other kindly. Less than a hundred years ago, there are constant wars or fights among most countries for various reasons. Nowadays many tools can be used for people to get a better understanding of exotic issues, such as their cultures and beliefs, and people from different backgrounds. Being exposed to different people and different cultures, the general public throughout the whole world can form a stronger connection. For instance, more and more people are located in different countries throughout the world,and I often catch sight of some foreigners when I shop in the mall. To conclude, with no more pain and suffering among the patients and mutual acceptance in the world as a whole,we believe that we are living a better life.