The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the contemporary world, the issues of the environment are at the forefront of public awareness. These problems, therefore, are tackled by increasing the fuel prices which is the main method. Despite the positive ramifications that may drive the approach, I maintain the opinion that raising people's environment is by far the best approach to deal with it, outlined below. Admittedly, the idea of these issues is beneficial to some extent by mitigating the hazardous emission. This is because the growing cost of fuel could lead to a decline in the demand for private vehicles, therefore, many people might tend to use increasingly public transport rather than it. As a result, restricting emitted emissions would help overall human health which enhances the average of people's age. Nevertheless, there are alternative solutions, which replace the main high methods above by equipping with a full awareness of people about protecting the earth's health. It could be seen nowadays that despite the rising cost of fuel, a large number of private cars have been bought at an alarming rate. Thereby, growing public awareness could solve it since it deprives perceptive people of what is learned at program education in school for children or referred largely on the internet. It, therefore, more and more individuals tend to understand the importance of protecting the environment to deal with serious problems, whether it is not the use of plastic or cycling to work. In conclusion, some maintain that increasing fuel prices is the best approach, I believe it is better to improve the perception of humans relating to the environment's problem. Because of this best solution, I do not expect environmental issues to be drastically altered in the foreseeable future.