Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is considered by many that in recent times, people can relish the luxury of having a lot of options in every area of human life. In my opinion, I agree with the suggestion. Additionally, I would like to argue this topic in the light of educational and social aspects. This essay contains evidence championing my opinion about this suggestion. First of all, currently, education has become barrierless. Because of the incessant boom of information technology, which started just three decades prior, the enclosed educational sector is converted into a vast ocean, full of diverse opportunities, and open to extract whatever an individual can. Therefore, pupils from the current generation can easily exploit this open access to knowledge and switch to a more favourable field of interest. For example, in the near past, about forty years ago, students had to attend university classes and find relatable resources to gain expertise in their own field. Hence, it was a daunting task to switch fields and commence everything from the start. Modern technology, by providing online classes, lectures, reliable resources and short courses, is really encouraging a greater population to change their mind and enjoy a more suitable career. Admittedly, it is still a brave decision to change the major in education but at least it is not unthinkable as it was in the past. With regard to the idea of an easily-accessible educational system, the world is now way more open than at any time before. With the introduction of globalization, nations are quite welcoming towards the migratory population. These people are leaving their homeland in the quest for better career opportunities, pay and working environments. As a result, the immigrants as well as the country sheltering them both can reap the ripe crops here. For instance, a prodigious amount of Indian citizens are migrating to the USA for jobs, education and various other prospects. So, considering the birthplace as a major obstacle to career opportunities has lost its justification. In conclusion, the aforementioned argument gives a proper framework to strongly support the suggestion of people are really having a lot of opportunities related to their education and professional career nowadays.