Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that economical development is the most significant factor in a country's improvement. While government propound the idea that economics must be our first priority, people held on that other advancement types are also important for the nation. Although both views have equally compelling arguments in support of themselves that are going to be discussed, this essay inclines towards the first opinion. On the one hand, economic progress is essential for general development. In other words, without the required financial support other parts can not be improved. For instance, for the improvement of medicine and the health of residents, high-quality hospitals and technologies are needed. However, for them to be presented finances are highly significant. Therefore, it is almost impossible to improve other directions without improving finance. On the other hand, sometimes total concentration on economical development leads to low support for other aspects. In addition, aspects such as cultural and scientific advancement may be forgotten. Consequently, both people and the government being too concentrated on money can disadvantage artists and others. For example, after 2016 Kazakhstan concentrated on the growth of economics, which significantly decreased the quantity of sports achievements. In my opinion, despite the risk of having a too high concentration on economics, other progress requires a certain quantity of money. For instance, education can not be improved without better professors and school programs. Therefore, economic progress has to have a slightly higher place compared to others. To conclude, although there are several drawbacks, I am convinced to assert that, economical improvement has to be the most important goal of the government.