Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions towards whether violence in movies should be under control. While some individuals argue that limiting the level of violence broadcast is unnecessary, I firmly believe that the government should supervise violent scenes. On the one hand, it is understandable why some brutal elements are welcomed to be freely added to movies. To begin with, some viewers find joy and excitement offered by violent elements in the film, which positively affects their mental health. As a result, it is the savage factors that help them relax and motivate them to work better, resulting in higher work productivity. Furthermore, moviemakers usually sprinkle movies with malicious actions because they believe these elements will significantly contribute to some blockbusters' success. Should it not be for the violence, the plot would be dulled, leading to a lower view rate. On the other hand, I vehemently hold that the government should manage the level of brutality despite the aforementioned benefits of the free addition of violence. Firstly, without thorough censorship of violent levels, films can negatively influence viewers' consciences, especially children whose cognition is not fully developed. Consequently, students will imitate the actions in movies, unconsciously contributing to rising school violence. Secondly, in the case of adults, the popularity of villain protagonists can lead to the misunderstanding that antisocial behaviours are incentivized; therefore, some may follow and commit illegal behaviours. For instance, a 24-year-old man in Japan once dressed up like Joker – a notorious fictional villain – and set a train on fire after stabbing his fellow passengers. If the level of violence in films is well controlled, these situations are less likely to happen. In conclusion, although it is entertaining and financially beneficial without managing violent factors, I am of the opinion that governments should control the level of brutality in movies to avoid juvenile crime and mature wrongdoers.