some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in society of individuals who only think about their wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that permitting kids to decide for their own well-being on everyday subjects such as what to wear or eat and even choosing for their entertainment could be the reason for people's self-centred attitude in the future. On the contrary, many people argue that it is vital for kids to make decisions about subjects that they are affected by. In the following essay, both views are about to be debated as well, and in the end, I would give my perspective. On the one hand, giving permission to youngsters to choose for themselves could make them selfish in the future since they always want everything based on their personal interests. As a result, they could probably think about other people's desires, and they don't pay attention to them. For instance, my brother used to have the option to decide on our weekend meal. Now, he has many conflicts with his wife because he thinks that his thoughts and opinions are always correct and valuable. Therefore, having the option to choose for their own daily matters could be harmful to their personal development. On the other hand, it is essential for young people to decide their regular matters. The reason is that they can develop characteristics that they can be more confident and better at making life-matter decisions in the future. For example, a 10-year-old who freely could decide his style would end up choosing the right decisions for his future because he has practised choosing between various options at an early age. Thus, making decisions has significant importance for young people. In conclusion, kids having permission to choose for themselves is not a straightforward subject. Plenty of people assume this can make children more self-centred, and some people reckon that it is vital for kids. It seems that children could benefit from making choices for themselves.