Some people say that it is a waste of time to focus on future and important to focus on present. To what extent do u agree or disagree ?

Time management and planning are the key parameters to achieving long-term prosperity. Present- time success generally does not evolve from current activities, whereas they are the results of activities, efforts, planning and time management that have been taken care of in the past. It has disagreed to the larger extent that to focus on the future is waste of time. The upcoming paragraphs outline the necessity of investing time in the future by exemplifying their impact on science and technology and business. To begin with, Science and technology, require always 20 years ahead of thinking to create an impactful future. Any successful technology of tomorrow, required strong brainstorming and huge time and money investment in today's scientific studies. For example, if we want to make fossil-free fuels, we need to think of an alternate option far before their scarcity on the earth. Additionally, need to think in advance, about what could be the possible alternative and how can it sustain. Overall, there is a specific plan and study required in well advance for the future. On the other hand, in terms of business investment is considered future planning is necessary to succeed in the long run. For example, if some companies invested all of their money in the oil business, they can get maximum money today. But, if there is any change in govt. the policy makes them collapse. Hence, for a sustainable business, it is necessary to spend time on future activities and parallel investment for future opportunities. In conclusion, spending time for the future is always necessary to maintain sustainable development. In fact, present activity in turn associated with the future. One shouldn't separate these two aspects. Instead, it has to go in parallel to achieve a successful story.