Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Global plastic pollution has drastically affected the environment and it has led to hazardous goods around us. The usage of plastic in our daily lives impacts the health of people, and it is also harmful to other living species. To resolve this issue, strict actions are required by regulators for the preservation of natural resources. This essay will discuss the effects of plastics on our surroundings and measures to be taken by governments and their people to reduce environmental damage. The increase in daily utilization of plastic materials; in groceries, shopping bags, packaging, etc. is extremely dangerous. These plastics are made up of chemicals which deteriorate the health of the public with excessive usage. As per global statistic data from the environment safety department, 5 out of 50 individuals (10%) are diagnosed with some chemical reaction primarily due to the consumption of small plastic particles in their food. Secondly, the plastics around us also severely endangered marine life, thus resulting in ocean pollution and a shortage of marine life for environmental protection. To protect the atmosphere government should impose strict actions, and large amounts of fines should be imposed on stores for providing plastic bags, bottles, or packaging materials. Also, additional incentives should be provided to plastic manufacturers to provide sustainable alternatives. Social points should also be provided for alternate material usage by the public. Additionally, individuals should consider environmental safety as their responsibility and follow government action plans to safeguard future generations. In conclusion, this essay discussed the problems arising from the consumption of plastic materials and their impacts on us. Although it is dangerous for the environment, strict actions from the government and the social responsibility of its people can prevent this problem.