Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays air pollution has become an arguable topic in societies. Some people argue that determining a car-free day decreases air pollution while others consider alternative ways for this purpose. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my perspective in order to support it later. Some people think car-free days are efficient for reducing air pollution. This means they believe that the number of vehicles plays a vital role in measuring the pollutant standard index. There are several reasons. Firstly, while a vehicle burns fossil fuels as the source of energy, it will transfer these to pollutant gasses like N2O and CO2. As a result, these gasses can significantly mount the level of pollution in even daily measurements. Secondly, having too many vehicles on the streets causes more traffic. Consequently, vehicles are stuck in the traffic jam for more hours and produce pollutant factors, increasingly. According to the above reasons, the number of cars and air pollution is in the clear positive feedback, which means, the fewer cars we have on the streets, the less air pollution we’d have. However, despite the obvious result of the free-car days ' solution in minimizing air pollution, I consider this as a temporary solution, so the long-term effects can not occur without fundamental bases. On the other hand, some people think there are more efficient ways to cut down the air pollution instead of car-free days. Based on the Industrial revolution, the number of companies and factories which burn fossil fuels to reach energy, increased day by day. Chemical products and toxic gasses are generated by them and can cause lower-quality air for people. Hence the replacement of renewable energy in the factories is a proper manner with long-term effects in this case. For instance, solar energy from the sun and wind energy can lead to being at the top of attention instead of coal and oil and be more efficient than car-free days. In conclusion, a car-free day is one of the proper ways to solve the problem of air pollution. However, using alternative energy is the best way to reduce the gaseous air pollutants because of gasses from factories.