Some parents allow their teenage children to live independently, away from home. Other parents don’t want their teenage children to live away from them. Which do you think is better and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Nowadays more and more adolescents are becoming independent, living away from residence. While some people opine that this will enable them to learn all aspects of life, others argue that this might render more problems for them than benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while I support my view for the latter opinion. On the first hand, some folks, who believe that living independently is a far better option than that with parents, might say this because of complete control over life. The reason for this is that youngsters can plan their lives well ahead of time without any adamant pressure from well-wishers, when it comes to the matter of further studies especially. For example, a lot of college-going students in my country, India, opt for a specific course owing to their well-wishers, which takes a toll on both academic and personal life. In contrast, if students keep following the advice of well-wishers, they would not be able to enjoy life completely. On the other hand, dwelling with guardians has many advantages as they can always support in troublesome times while providing solutions from their vast experiences. To amplify, they can guide youngsters, who do not know much about how the world works, about the matters which are crucial in their lives. To illustrate this point, a parent can help his offspring in the areas of self-improvement, learning a new skill, and upgrading social skills to name a few. By contrast, if all the teenagers in the world began to live by themselves, a large number of them would struggle. In conclusion, while living independently can be an enriching experience for a plethora of teenagers, spending adolescence with parents can help them to build better careers and professional lives in the times ahead. I reckon college-going students should live with their parents before working at a corporate.