It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South Pole. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the innovation in technology, researchers and travellers can visit the far place that in the past was not possible. Undoubtedly, the benefits are more than the negatives, it would help to further research on the natural fauna and flora that would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost advantage is that scientists can do more research on nature which will be beneficial to know the changes in the environment in recent years. Additionally, they would be successful to find the possible reasons for increasing global warming. For example, according to the recent test in the South pole region, after the 20th,century there was a major change shown in the layers of ice, it was compatibly thin as compared to previous centuries. As a consequence, it would be easier to understand the factors that contributed for rising in the level of global warming. However, there are some disadvantages with the tests in untouched areas that could disturb the life of animals who are living there. Moreover, some of the species has on the verge of extinction. For instance, in a recent survey, the polar bear has been declared endangered. As a result, that depends on the result either we will get a piece of new knowledge but sure this research will disturb their lives. In conclusion, scientists will surely get some new information that would be useful, but it would also have a negative impact on the life of the rare species that are living there.