Many believe that to be successful in a particular sport, having a natural ability is more important than training and hardwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, a growing number of people have gained fame and wealth in different sporting events and activities. Some people think that to be great in any sport, inherent skills are more valuable than practice and dedication. In this essay, both views will be discussed, at the end of which I will express my opinion. Natural capacity enables one to execute a task or activity effortlessly. It is the God-given enablement to begin and conclude an event, such as sports in a manner that makes it appear easy. For example, the popular British swimmer Michael Phelps, who won over 21 gold medals in a single Olympic competition, swam like a fish setting the world record for the fastest swimmer. Many consider him a naturally skilled swimmer. However, it is insufficient to be able to do stuff based on skill alone. Training and hard work is also extremely relevant attribute needed to attain stardom in any game. Consistently practising as a footballer, for instance, enhances your performance and increases the possibility of becoming a great player. Dedicating reasonable time to self-development is, therefore, necessary for sharpening your inherent capacity alongside your personal tendency to excel in a particular game. In conclusion, while God-given tendencies are beneficial for achieving excellence in sports, it is also key that an athlete has a deep dedication to self-development in order to beat all odds in a competition. I believe that a balanced combination of both can enable a sportsperson to attain their best performance.