Some people think human behavior can be limited by the law, while others think the law has little effect. What is your opinion?

The idea that human behaviour can be limited by the law, which lies among arguable debates, has again sparked controversy. Some proponents agree with this state, while opponents claim that the law has little effect. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a final conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why the law can limit human behaviour. However, the most evident one derives from the fact that people often tend to limit their bad actions because they fear serious punishment from the law. An instance illustrating this idea is that people who know the negative consequences of murder would never want to become a murderer because they are scared of the death penalty or life imprisonment. Furthermore, the absence of laws gives freedom to do according to everyone’s choice and leads to a dangerous society. Moving on to consider the opposing arguments put forward by critics, some people believe that the influence of law on human behaviour is not significant. It is largely attributed to the fact that if one is not properly educated on how to be a prosperous member of society, there would be no guarantee he would behave well and inhibits any wrongdoings. For instance, drivers are being fined by the police more and more on a regular basis, which has no tangible effect on reducing the rate of road accidents. Additionally, disobeying against the law might increase the consequences of criminal law In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, a final conclusion must be drawn, and I strongly believe that societies should have a law to limit people’s bad behaviour.