It is important or people to take risks, in both professional and personal lives. Do you think advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks should be an inevitable segment of both personal and professional life. Nevertheless, there are merits of taking risks in a career than in private life. According to my perspective, there are more demerits than merits, which along with the conclusion at the end, would be captivated the forthcoming paragraphs. The risks assist the people to earn profits when these are taken at a professional level during the venture setup phase after getting a loan of a catastrophic amount; therefore, the risks have the potential to change one's life. A businessman, to cite an example, has taken a loan from the bank crores to establish a business; this risk taken by him would lead him to chase the pavement for success if he would work strategically and enthusiastically. Nevertheless, sometimes risks may spoil a person's entire life, particularly when he endeavours to become an affluent personality by adopting the hands of the shortcut. For example, an individual who is indulged in gambling would take the risk to earn money by playing casino. Consequently, this sort of a risk would provoke him to make his financial situation tight even if he could not able to feed his family. Secondly, in the stock market where uncertainty always remains present, a risk endured by an individual would cause him to face financial loss, which may stimulate him to be a bundle of nerves. In conclusion, although risks make folks' lives better, their adverse consequences cannot be neglected. Thus, people should bear all factors in mind before taking in order to make their personal and professional life like a bed of roses.