Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, globalism has changed the world since society became interconnected, and certain people believe that it is creating an earth of only one culture and it can destroy national identity. So, I'm going to put my point of view on this statement. Previously, travelling around the world became easy after globalization, and knowing new cultures such as language, religion, typical food, and so are normal, and it's not enough to change the beliefs of humanity. According to the New York Time journal an article written by a famous travel agency brings up information to support it. For example, many tourists usually from everywhere visit Brazil each year during the Carnaval holiday, hence, anyone back to their country to keep up the culture learned with Brazilians. Subsequently, there are those families who decided to live in another country and usually take with them their customs. For instance, my friend and his all family moved to Toronto five years ago, however, they kept on habits learned while have lived in Brazil alive. Although, they are Brazilians living abroad and conquered a lot of friends from many places such as Canada, Asia, Japan, Europe, and so. Whereas, they have shared habits among them, anyone forgot principles, and the best thing, Canada has continued building a wonderful and safe place to create families. In conclusion, I support the population and authorities changing their mindset, only because we are living in the modern world. Obviously, nothing is good for the whole one, but respecting the revolution is essential to living in a free society without preconceptions.