Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues.

Today, modern man is striving hard to maintain himself in the midst of a plethora of evil practices in society. his physical and mental strengths are touching detrimental lows in the wake of social curses prevalent around him and talking of social issues, it has become quite a problem in modern times. At the same time TV is the main source the entainment so education via TV can play a vital role in the betterment of society but I am not in favour of the given context is all TV programmes should educate people. TV is the most important part of our daily life we get news and entertainment from the TV. It can play an important role in educating people about social issues by giving some sort of message during shows. If every TV show makes the same appeal to social issues it can divert the TV audience to other means of entertainment like the Internet. So, for survival in a competitive world, all TV programmes should not be on social issues. Media is a mirror of society, So TV also should give some knowledge about social issues. While, entertaining they can also make some programmes on social issues and educate the people on these issues like domestic violence, overpopulation, illiteracy and so on. This can help to build a better society for everyone. In a nutshell, I can say that TV programmes are already playing their part to entertain the public. Now it is people's responsibility to make their change by learning from TV and creating a social environment livable for every human and living being.