Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the masses spend their fund like water on special ceremonies like marriage parties, which are considered a wastage of wealth by one side; nevertheless, the other side favours this practice. Both ideas, along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one side, instead of celebrating wedding functions at a grand level, they should save the capital for welfare purposes. So poor folks can take the advantage of that money to feed their families as there is a significant proportion of the populace who suffers from poverty. In Nigeria, to cite an example, the largest proportion of the public resides below the poverty line who even are unable to feed their families. As a result, the finance provided by altruistic and affluent people would act as a boon for such individuals instead of spending capital on grand marriage parties. On the other hand, some people who belong to the royal families cannot help without spending money on large wedding celebrations as this becomes a matter of reputation in society; therefore, they have to spend wealth like water on such events to gain public recognition. For example, in Rajasthan, which is stationed on the northwest side of India, numerous royal families of Rajputs reside there, hence, it becomes essential for them to celebrate marriages on a large scale to enhance their goodwill in the public. In conclusion, although sometimes it is worth spending enough funds on wedding celebrations when it comes to maintaining a reputation among royal families, these are like white elephants for people who belong to middle-class and poor families. Thus, the masses should think twice before spending money like water on others.