⚪️ People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, individuals love to be entertained by watching Tv and especially when it comes to films. In this essay I will examine the advantages and the disadvantages of watching tv alone instead of doing this with other people. I will also provide some examples. To begin with, standing in front of the screen alone has a huge advantage. When we are observing films by ourselves, we have the possibility to manage them as we want. This means that we can choose when to stop it, when to raise the volume and enjoy it at our pace, without worrying if someone else agrees with our decisions. Viewing tv alone gives us a lot of privacy, because we can decide which film to watch, and what to eat in the meanwhile without being disturbed by other people that talk too loudly or occupy our space on the sofa. For example, I dramatically prefer this way of enjoying a film or a documentary in order to have more freedom and spend a relaxing moment. On the other hand, this decision has the main disadvantage. When we decide to visualize something on Tv alone, we cannot have as much fun as we do if we watch it with someone else. When we watch a film with our friends, we can laugh at their funny comments and avoiding to get bored. If you watch a film by yourself can be very boring, but if you do it with some special people, like family and friends, it can be amazing. For instance, sometimes I love to go to the cinema to watch funny films with my two best friends because we laugh all the time and we spend unforgettable moments. To conclude, despite watching tv with our family or our friends can be very funny, I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because we can enjoy our privacy at that moment being very relaxing.