Some people say that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people believe that sports take a significant part in the improvement of the community, whereas someone considers it just a hobby. In my,opinion sports are thriving in humanity for a long time because sports are not only physical activities, they are an inspiration and a lifestyle for many populations. sport are improving citizenship for centuries, because most population are interested in it, and do it. Because sports have a lot of healthy benefits, also people may find some types of play very interesting. Consequently, the fans of different sport gather in sport-cafes, and stadiums and watch games. Therefore, through play people can easily find new friends and improve their social skills. For example, fans of basketball can easily start a conversation about it, then play or watch games together, and become friends. Nevertheless, there is a lot of public that identify sports as nothing more than a hobby, because they can not understand how sports can have an impact on the development of society. Also, they consider it like entertainment or activity for improving health and do not find it interesting. As a result, there is an opinion that sports are just leisure activities. In conclusion, there are several views about how sports affect improving the community, however, I believe that sports can connect people and help to do people's lives more interesting.