Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinio

Thanks to the advent of cutting-edge technology, the geographic distance has been blurred and people bring themselves to be connected. However, some of them claim that it is the state-of-the-art machinery that leads to isolation in their relationship. I, personally, agree with the latter. On the one hand, there is no disputing the fact that technology facilitates communication among humans via social networks and wifi systems. In the past, it took days or even weeks for parents to receive a letter from their children who lived far from them, which is replaced by daily calls or videos through a smartphone for instance. Thereby, this machinery-based life has made fundamental prerequisites for humans to be more sociable. On the other hand, I am convinced that this world is under the threat of isolation in virtual involvement. Daily things get a handsome amount of comments after being posted on Facebook or WeChat. It seems that we are cared for by others, or in other words, we are communicating with our friends and we are sociable. This; nevertheless, is an over-simple view. Having turned it off, what remains is nothing. Being social in the virtual world forces, more or less, users to have electronic devices with them most of the time to give a prompt response. They care about unfamiliar friends' stories shared on social media, but they do not pay enough attention to their surrounding relationships such as their neighbours or even their family members. As a result, they are isolated from the feeling of belonging. In conclusion, I would contend that technology has brought both advantages and disadvantages and the latter outweighs the former in terms of communication. It blurs the physical boundary, but widens the soul gap and makes people less sociable.