It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is very common that life and work come along with enormous risks. These risks, when taken both personally and at the workplace are the key to growth. I am certain that the merits of taking risks far exceed the demerits because it not only helps you to think better but even makes you a responsible person. The main benefits of the predicted liabilities are that they help you to think in the long run. You start foreseeing a risk in the situation which makes you mentally prepared and stronger. Consequently, if a threat arises, you are well acquainted with the situation and the next course of action. For example, investment in a mutual fund comes with potential risk. There is no assurance that you will only make profits out of it. Losses are inevitable. But if you plan an investment properly and manage it well, it can pull out a gigantic amount of surplus for you. In addition, another advantage is that it makes you a responsible person both in your personal and professional matters. Your actions signify your acceptance of the probability of danger that may occur. Hence, you become more focused towards it leaving no place for errors. For instance, while cooking a meal at home, there is a high risk of getting your hands burnt. Nevertheless, we prepare our meals with due diligence and care to avoid any burns. On the contrary, there are demerits of not taking opportunities too. There are certain decisions we take that are a threat to danger. Hence, decisions are made considering the negative prospects of the actions to avoid the fear of guilt. For instance, the astrologer suggested a couple that pregnancy can leave you in a perilous state. Therefore, the couple decides to never have a baby leaving no benefit of the doubt of possibilities in the future. To conclude, I believe one must consider it salient to take liabilities in life, personally as well as professionally, as it helps to improve your thought process in the long run and makes you a responsible person which to a larger extent overrules the cons.