Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?

Nowadays, the fact that the internet and social media platforms have gained popularity in society which is brought up some questions about whether this is a satisfying development or not including the question of why.I guess the primary cause is the internet is a useful tool and social media is the new way to communicate easily. So, I consider them excellent things. Initially, the Internet become famous rapidly. The main reason might be related to the fact that it is resourceful and free of charge.The Internet has been used by all age groups due to the fact that everybody uses smartphones in the 21st century. For instance, all information can be found in a short time while projects are researched online by students and the news followed online by adults. Thus, İt is easy to understand why it has become popular. Furthermore, the internet connection brought up social media as a new way to communicate without spending any money. Social platforms like Facebook provides face-to-face video calls to their users. For example, people can talk to each other via video calls even if they live on different continents. On the other hand, because of the increasing user numbers of social media, there is a new line of work which is named influence marketing. As a result, many users earn money by just posting advertisement videos of expensive brands. Therefore, every aspect of the subject is beneficial. To summarize, the internet and social media are popular because they are useful tools for any kind of people considering the advantages they provide to society such as endless information and free video calls. I completely agree that this is a good improvement.