Using social media as Facebook, Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last century, people have chosen social media rather than old-school face-to-face communication with each other. To consider that the advantages, such as being connected easily and faster, could be more beneficial than the disadvantages, such as losing emotions in written latter and the affordable adaptation for some people. The advanced technology creates a new age with some differences from the last one, including more 'sharing' and the sharing age is the name the public gives to it. Those developments offer an option as known as online communication to society. In the present day, the most considerable proportion of society has one or more social media accounts, such as Facebook, Twitter or WhatsApp. However, some create their accounts to keep up with others with improved Internet backgrounds. Moreover, communication via digital media provides people to share their ideas with just one click and within seconds. On the other hand, transferring ideas and emotions via social media causes misunderstandings because those platforms contain written messages. The most significant difference is that the receivers can only understand what they want to tell with gestures. Furthermore, using the Internet for contact could not be suitable for everyone, especially the elderly in public. Some of them might have struggled with adapting to developed technology by difficulties such as eye disorders, or they find it weird because they have never experimented similarly. To summarise, social media still has problems that should be solved, such as adaptation issues and losing emotions, but eventually, it would be replaced with face-to-face conversation due to the fact that people tend to use it with an increased social media population. The most significant advantage is saving time with improved technology.