It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is necessary for everyone, especially teenagers, to save their income for their future. I fully agree with depositing money because of the future needs and the increasing prices in this economy. Firstly, young people will need to fulfil their necessities, which are varied in the future. That ranges from the price of houses, vehicles, to basic daily needs. Moreover, if teenagers choose to marry someone in the future. That means they have to prepare a lot of money to settle together. For instance, a 24-year-old woman who lives in Indonesia has to spend at least 10 million each month to pay her child’s school fee and monthly expenditures such as electricity fees and grocery shopping. It’s the opposite with my cousin, who only spends 1,5 million per month due to his single status. From those two examples, it is clear that there are many needs that youngsters should fulfil in the future. Secondly, the price of everything that people buy in this economy is experiencing an incline. The reason why there is a surge in charges is inflation. Inflation is a condition where the cost of things and services experiences an uplift due to the rise in production cost. For example, in 2023, the price of green tea was 9,000 rupiahs, but when I bought green tea in 2025, exactly yesterday, I had to pay 16,000 rupiahs. This is a real example of the charge of things undergoing rise. In conclusion, saving revenue is an important activity that everyone does, mainly juveniles. I completely agree with hoarding earnings because of the variety of necessities in upcoming and the increasing cost in this era.