Students should be allowed to choose academic courses or practical courses, e.g carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that Lessons selection is vital for pupils. Some people think that giving permission for students to select academic lectures or practical lectures like carpenters is necessary. I strongly agree with this statement as being flexible in choosing which type of courses is suitable for us plays a critical role in our life in terms of career success or a feeling of happiness. There are many causes for my justification, the primary reason is individuals are born with different talents; some folks are good at practical skills such as carpentering, while others excel in the study. Therefore, it will be an effective way to help them to succeed in the traditional sense. Indeed, recent research from the US today shows that twenty per cent of citizens, who claim that they are not good at academic study, instead took classes such as carpentering or crafting to develop their practical skills and earned thirty per cent higher salary than those who kept learning academics which they were suffering to learn. Being flexible in making choices in our lessons not only contributes to the traditional success of the citizens but also provides people with a sense of spiritual fulfilment. Take my friend Lily as an example; she is an introverted professor at the university now and claims that she always feels energetic and joyful when she studies literature by herself at home. Before that, although she was a banker in a prestige firm with an excellent salary, she felt empty at that time as she felt doing something she was not really into consumed her soul. To sum up, I insist that students should be encouraged to choose what lectures they are keen on studying regarding academic or practical lessons because it determines their victory in the traditional sense and happiness.