In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain groups of individuals hold the opinion that in the future, the sales amounts of printed newspapers and books will decline to almost zero since readers will be able to read what they desire online with no payment. I partially agree that paper-made reading info will be replaced by electronic ones to some extent. However, I believe that the former category will not become extinct entirely. I will delve into two perspectives to support my opinion. First and foremost, numerous individuals will definitely switch to e-documents, instead of adhering to solid ones in a few decades. Undoubtedly, certain groups of people, such as students, who do not have sufficient financial income, will decide to download documents online than purchase merchandise in bookstores. For instance, a majority of college scholars chose to read free academic info provided by websites such as Z-library or Academia, instead of making a payment of thousands of dollars for their textbooks. As a result, it is inevitable that in the next generation, paper-made publications will be substituted by virtual ones. Nevertheless, solid newspapers or documents will not experience total extinction. Undeniably, numerous readers would still crave physical materials for their particular designs and textures, which could only be presented in papers. For instance, certain collectors have the hobby of storing various types of books for the tactile impression they provide. Consequently, paper-made reading booklets will not be completely out of the market in the next era. In conclusion, I agree that in the future, certain consumers would cease purchasing solid documents and transfer to e-reading. However, I believe the former will not experience an entire extinction due to a particular type of people's interests.