Task 2 Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Currently, there is a downward trend of professional doctor visitors due to a huge number of people who struggling with their health and moving to adopt alternative medicines and treatments. Personally, I believe that it seems like a positive way to utilize the abundance of traditional medicines which have been used for a very long generation, but also contributes a negative impact, where modern healings being untrusted among the society. On the one hand, traditional ways to fix some health issues have been used for hundreds, such as in ancient Chinese or ancient Egypt and Roman. Furthermore, in the era, there was a large variety of herbal plants,which were known as a particular medication for any certain heath crysis. By using and utilising herbal concoctions, we could preserve the ancestor's legacy, but not only this, the most importantly is because some herbal and traditional tonics will contribute fewer side effects because contain lower chemical or synthetic materials. on the other hand, modern medications seem more effective than others, combined with recommendations from experts. Moreover, nowadays, there is a high case of new diseases which appear due to an unhealthy lifestyle and many scientists have spent lots of time addressing this issue through modern equipment and knowledge. Additionally, traditional medications have been not proven could fix any particular disease such as cancer and have just been taught through generations. instead, getting healed, it could appear as another problem if used with the wrong material or process. To conclude, it seems to me that both traditional and modern treatments provided by experts are beneficial to human existence. In addition, traditional ways are considered to fix a health crisis which has been known for a very long present, but for any certain serious diseases which appear in this modern era, a modern approach would be more effective, proven by experiments evidenced by professional experts and scientists.