Some People believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, while other think that crime is a result of bad company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays crime is increasing day by day which affects society. There are many reasons, some people believe that it is due to differences in class, as the poor wanted to become rich. Furthermore, some believe that the only reason for misconduct is to have bad company. I believe that both are the main reasons for the breach of the law in the community. Firstly, currently as the country is going through with financial crisis, companies are withdrawing employees from their workplaces and people are getting unemployed.To meet the needs of their loved ones and pay utility bills, people do commit crimes. Similarly, the poor population get more complex when seeing that the rich people enjoy all the luxuries of life whereas, for,them it is difficult to even provide food on the table for their families. Therefore, this trend also takes them to commit crimes. Secondly, bad company is also one reason which moves the person towards stealing. Young lads get into peer pressure and bullying, also lack of parental guidance took them into drug addiction. Furthermore, crime is at times also associated with images of power, courage and gaining attention. In my opinion, I believe that crime is basically due to poorness and unemployment. Therefore, it is the government's responsibility to provide all the basic needs to the citizen so that they can live with prosperity and peace.