goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads. do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that governments have to expend more money on railways rather than roads. I agree with this statement to a large extent due to reaching the destination more quickly and having more capacity for people and goods. Some people believe that not only do the trains are not suitable as a transportation system, but also they have a negative impact on the air condition. However, I refuse to think that road transportation such as cars and trucks are already polluting the air by emitting toxic gases into the fresh air. For example, often they will be converted to some disease and allergies in folks such as asthma. Another reason is that if someone orders or buys some products from another city, they will be arrived by train sooner than a lorry. Also, it has a more reasonable cost because lorries and trucks should stay in traffic. so, the drivers are forced to spend the majority of their money on their car's petrol. In addition, railway transportations are more spacious than road vehicles. so, they have a large capacity to move various sizes of goods and different numbers of people. Furthermore, rail vehicles are able to move to another city easily by fast driving because there is no barrier to stop them. To conclude, there are some beneficial aspects to spending money on railway transportation. For instance, lower production of dangerous gases causes health problems and lower prices than road vehicles. so, if I want to give a bit of advice, I should say governments are responsible to pay more attention to trains and subways, they also have to make an exact plan to enhance and construct more rails for public utilities.