Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

n the drive to produce valuable members of the future society, some folks believe that encouraging children to develop a sense of competitiveness could be of utmost importance, whereas others argue that youth needs to be taught how to co-operate with their peers. I agree with the latter view and in this essay I will discuss both views, giving relevant examples to support the thesis. On the one hand, competition could encourage young adults to learn new things about their equals and develop the strength and power necessary to overcome issues in life. In school, teachers can educate children on what rivalry means through incentives like rewards, prizes and games, which gives them a sense of accomplishment at being able to surpass their classmates. As a result, kids are more self-confident and self-aware about their capacities, thus resulting in faster progress during teamwork or individual work. For instance, recent research suggests that youngsters who have experienced a competitive environment in their childhood will be more responsible at home, especially in doing their chores. From another point of view, although competition in the workplace may be important occasionally, cooperation and teamwork are more valuable skills to achieve in life. Hence, in order to prepare youngsters for the job arena, many teachers engender connections among classmates and stimulate them to develop collaboration and partnership skills. Furthermore, at school or university, studies show that children tend to learn better when teaching each other. In conclusion, although competition has its own advantages, I'm strongly convinced that fostering collaboration in the younger generation is the key to making them grow as responsible adults.