In most countries, Prison is the most common Solution when people commit a if Crime. However, if they were to receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals. To what extent do you agree or dis agree?

In today’s era, committing a crime is considering a bane for society, and being prisoned is the way out for most of the crimes being committed in the majority of nations. But it is often debated that if these criminals would have received proper education, crime would have been avoided. I agree with this and would further support the fact in this essay. Firstly, education is the key to shaping a person’s personality along with keeping a sound mind as one tends to be in a state to judge a situation as right or wrong. Also, a person is more patient and handles a tempting situation with a sound mind where otherwise an unlawful act could happen. For instance, people who are uneducated do not usually tend to speak up in a logical and peaceful manner, besides tend to intentionally indulge themselves in an argument or a fight which is not at all required. Furthermore, a person tends to run himself into an act of crime when he is not financially sound, hence they tend to indulge in unacceptable activities like stealing, and robbing others. Government should hence take steps towards the promotion of free education across backward classes of society who can not afford education for their loved ones which would likewise help in eradicating levels of crime in society. For example, many prisons support the fact of educating criminals inside their prisons in order to wash off their brains and help them towards a better tomorrow once they get out of prison. To sum up, education is an important factor that could diminish crime rate in a country which should be equally supported by the government by taking initiatives to educate people and give a boost to their literacy rates in order to curb crime in their country.