Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are different views regarding the need to watch a film in a cinema. While I understand some people may think watching movies with their portable devices is better, I believe the movie theatre remains the best place for presenting movies. There are many reasons why people prefer seeing videos on their devices. Firstly, any portable devices with streaming platforms now can provide access to any movie, anytime and anywhere. For example, with the movie pre-downloaded to their phone, they could enjoy their time on the flight, seeing an old show that is not on-screen now. Secondly, compared to seating in the cinema, you can stop the film in the middle whenever you want and repeat the scene if you missed some interesting part of the story. Finally, watching movies with your phone gives people the freedom to talk in the middle and you can discuss with your friends during the movie without annoying anyone around. While there are many benefits that phones and tablets may bring, some people still believe cinema remains the best place for films. The most important reason is cinemas could provide much better sound and screen effects for the movie, which would bring a more enjoyable watching experience. Now in the industry, millions of budgets are devoted to creating special effects in a lot of movies. Therefore, people need display equipment that is good enough to present those scenes. I totally agree with this idea, and I, as a movie fan, also hold the opinion that movies should be watched with no interruption to avoid missing any fantastic plot. In conclusion, while people hold different opinions about the way they should watch a movie with respect to various needs, I prefer the cinema for a better experience.