Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nobody can deny that today’s society is developing strongly in many different aspects. Life as well as intellectuals are increasingly advanced, however, society is experiencing a phenomenon called “Brain Drain” The following article will present this issue. On the one hand, part of this phenomenon occurs because of subjective reasons when we seek a better and more comfortable life, so we choose to run after money, and devote our brains to the nation but forget the nation of origin. For example, the winners of the “Duong len dinh Olympia” competition show that most of those people studied abroad and chose to stay and work. That makes our country lose human capital, even they have forgotten about patriotism and the country is waiting for them to return to support and help the country. The rest is an objective reason, considering that the remuneration of talented people in our country is still low compared to other countries in the UK, USA, France, etc. Ideas and knowledge have not been developed much, making talented people have no ideas so they will want to study abroad more, explore more and then choose to stay and work there On the other hand, each person needs to have the right awareness and be ready to contribute to the country, ignoring personal interests. While studying abroad, they still have to keep their patriotism, studying abroad only makes sense when talented people know how to learn and improve their knowledge to contribute to the country. The noble leader Ho Chi Minh, also known as Nguyen Sinh Cung, went to find a way to save the country, travelled to strange places to learn, and after 30 years he returned and helped liberate the country. He left with two empty hands when returning, he is a talent with many ways to help the country. In addition, our country should increase the remuneration for talent, and upgrade the infrastructure to recruit more talent both domestic and foreign. In short, it would be good and meaningful if talented people could study abroad and still be patriotic and conscious of helping the country. However, their talents will be maximized if they get to live where they want, the life they want and the work they like. I am of the opinion that people have the freedom to choose the place they live.